Stop wishing, start doing

Image

After creating this blog yesterday I realized a couple of things… First, I am conveniently in a wedding about 87 days from now, which means it’s pretty good timing to try and reach some health and fitness goals. And second, just the thought of doing this is getting me motivated!

So, this morning I woke up with a plan: measurements, before pictures, and getting my partner on board! We’re ready and it isn’t as bad as I thought. My rear-end is certainly not something you would see in a fitness magazine, but I do think I’m in a good starting position.

That’s the good news. The bad news is I tried to squeeze in 10 minutes of core exercise this morning before work and I only managed 3… yes, 3 minutes. How pathetic is that!?! With a sick and cranky little girl who had me up half the night, I was exhausted, trying to make her breakfast, eat breakfast myself, give her a bath, get her dressed, get myself ready for work… the list goes on. What’s even worse is those 3 minutes were squeezed into a 3 hour time frame (6 to 9am). There is definitely room for improvement here… I can do this!

I am ready to get back to it and finish the other 7 minutes when I get home — along with a run and good stretch. Nothing worth having ever comes easy, so I have to make this exercise thing a priority by negotiating an hour or so around a committee meeting at 6pm for the Board of a charity that I’m on, making dinner, getting the baby to bed, studying for a French test that I have on Wednesday night, and hopefully spending a little time with my partner. I think the dog will need to come with me for my run. Multitasking is what women do best, right!?!

I’m already exhausted. This will be a long 89 days…

Leave a Reply

